Wiki Home Diablo 4 Guides Builds Build Planner Map Diablo 2 Guides Forums Support PureDiablo Vessel of Hatred


From Diablo 4 Wiki
Diablo 4 Dungeons
Diablo 4 Dungeons

Diablo 4 features more than 150 dungeon locations [1] covering a variety of tilesets depending on location. Dungeon layouts will be randomised in Diablo 4 to a certain extent.

As noted during the Diablo 4 beta, although the dungeon layouts are randomised, there are only slight deviations to the layouts.

Themes and Tilesets

Dungeons in Diablo 4 will differ from previous games where a single tileset would be present in any one dungeon. Diablo 4 feature what Blizzard calls "tileset transition scenes" which effectively connects two different tilesets together to make dungeons more interesting.

Dungeons can also be be themed depending on where they are in Sanctuary or whether they are tied to a specific cultural theme.


Dungeons can be completed solo but some are tougher than others and may require you to group to make life a little easier when you reach a Dungeon boss or bosses.


Dungeons will be restricted to either their player or their party taking them out of the open world experience.

Known Dungeons

Known dungeon names and these are all listed on the Dungeon category page. Some details of rewards are known already but more will be fleshed out once the beta test begins.

View All Dungeons

Nightmare Dungeons

The Nightmare Dungeons are considered end-game dungeons.


Sigils can be crafted at the Occultist.

Sigils allow players to upgrade dungeons to make them Nightmare Dungeons where additional affixes are applied to monsters in the dungeon.

Dungeon Leveling

Enemies inside Dungeons will always be equal to your Character’s Level or to the Dungeon's Minimum Level, whichever is higher. Unless you are in World Tier 1 and World Tier 2 where they have a Maximum Level.

Battling enemies three levels higher than your character will provide an optimal levelling experience.

Sigil Types and Nightmare Dungeons

Tier 1-10 Tier 11-20 Tier 21 -100

Common Sigil Dungeons

Sacred Sigil Dungeons

Ancestral Sigil Dungeons

Capstone Dungeons

Capstone Dungeons that players will have to tackle to progress through the World Tiers when the campaign is completed. These dungeons are a lot tougher than normal dungeons.

Players will be able to tackle Capstone Dungeons co-op which means they could get help to make it through the dungeon by playing with other players of a higher level.

A higher level friend can carry you through it if that’s what you choose for yourself. - Joseph Piepiora - Blizzard

Number of Dungeons by Zone

Zone Dungeons
Dry Steppes 21
Fractured Peaks 23
Hawezar 23
Kehjistan 23
Scosglen 25

Dungeon Objectives

Depending on the dungeon you enter, each will have their own objectives such as find an object, activate and object, carry out a task, or destroy an object. There are usually around 2 or 3 objectives to complete. Dungeons will end with a Boss fight.

Dungeon boss fight in the Zenith Dungeon

Stronghold Dungeons

Stronghold areas can contain dungeons. These dungeons cannot be entered until the Stronghold has been liberated.


Aspect rewards for completing the Zenith dungeon
Aspect reward for completing the Zenith dungeon
  • Dungeons are rewarding. Dungeons can unlock a Legendary Aspect in the Codex of Power.
  • Completing a dungeon will also grant you experience and gold.
  • Completing a dungeon will give you 20 Renown points.
  • Items rewards which are not tied to the Smart Loot system. This is dependent on the monster type (monster family) in the dungeon. A great way to farm items for other classes on your account.

Dungeons Explainer Video

Videos of Dungeons

A collection of dungeon walkthrough can be found on most Wiki dungeon pages and the Youtube channel.