Wiki Home Diablo 4 Guides Builds Build Planner Map Diablo 2 Guides Forums Support PureDiablo Vessel of Hatred

Sapphire - Gems

From Diablo 4 Wiki

Sapphire is a type of gem in Diablo 4 which can be used to enhance Armor, Weapons, and Jewelry. There are six different kinds of Gems available to choose from.

Sapphire Quality

There are 4 levels of Sapphire quality:

  • Chipped
  • Normal
  • Flawless
  • Royal

Each quality level provides improved Critical Strike Damage on weapons and added Willpower on Armor, while Cold Resistance is improved on Jewelry.

Gem Req Lvl Effect Material Cost

Chipped Sapphire

10 Sapphires Fragments
1,000 Gold


100 Sapphires Fragments
10,000 Gold

Flawless Sapphire

1,000 Sapphires Fragments
100,000 Gold

Royal Sapphire

10,000 Sapphires Fragments
1,000,000 Gold

Changes to Sapphire - Gems

Patch 1.4.0, May 14, 2024

  • Critical Strike Damage increased.
  • Critical Strike Damage to Crowd Controlled enemies removed.
  • Damage Reduction While Fortified removed and replaced with added Willpower.
  • Jewelry Cold Resistance increased, apart from Chipped.
  • Cost reduced for Chipped and normal increased for Flawless and Royal.
  • Level requirement reduced for Chipped, normal and Flawless.