Wiki Home Diablo 4 Guides Diablo 4 Builds Planner Diablo 2 Guides Forums Support PureDiablo

The Gauntlet

From Diablo 4 Wiki

The Gauntlet was announced at Blizzcon 2023 [1] and introduced into Diablo 4 with Season 3. It launched on 5 March 2024 as part of the mid-season update.

What is the Gauntlet?

  • The Gauntlet is a feature only available on Seasonal realms and will run throughout every season.
  • The Gauntlet will consist of non-linear, time-limited dungeons that sound very similar to the set dungeons in Diablo 3.
  • Each Gaunlet will have the same layout, same affixes, and monster positions.
  • Monsters inside The Gaunlet start at level 100.
  • Players will pick up a new material called Proofs of Might during the Gauntlet challenge that will contribute to the player’s score.
  • Loot will drop only after the end of the timer, so no need to pick up loot during the challenge.
  • The Dungeon will change weekly along with a leaderboard reset.
  • The very best players from each week will have their IGNs permanently recorded in the Hall of the Ancients.
  • Any player in World Tier 4 (Torment) can participate in and progress through the Gauntlet challenge, to then rank on the leader boards.
  • Players are unable to change their character’s Gear, Skill Tree, or Paragon Boards during a Gauntlet run.
  • Players are on a timer and have 8 minutes to achieve the highest score possible.
  • Every enemy, including trash and bosses, as well as some chests (keys will drop from enemies) will drop Proofs of Might that will contribute to the score.
  • Enemies within the Gauntlet start at Level 100, which is meant to test players’ fully leveled and geared characters.
  • Speed, utility, and strategy are the most improtant factors.
  • At the conclusion of every Gauntlet run, the player are presented with a Trial Complete announcement that displays the player’s scrore, rank, and any associated rewards.
The Gauntlet
The Gauntlet


In The Gaunlet, there are new shrines specifically designed to enhance the experience.

A defeated boss in The Gauntlet does not drop loot, instead, it will spawn a Shrine which can be used as a power-up.

These can be regular shrines such as an Artillary Shrine and they will drop the same Shrine each time for consistancy.

There are normal shrines found within The Gauntlet and will always be in the same location.

Choosing an optimal path through each Gauntlet to maximise on shrine effects is part of the strategy in tacking The Gauntlet.

Pillar of Proving

Shrines such as the Pillar of Proving respawn all the enemies you've killed around it so you can kite a Boss or large groups of monsters to the Pillar, kill them, tap the Pillar and kill them again to further boost your score.

Note that the Pillar of Proving respawns monsters on the entire map.

The Pillar of Proving also provides additional Proofs of Might from enemies and chests.

Pillar of Glory

The Pillar of Glory which gives you a multiplier on your score. You can also gather keys in the Gauntlet that open chests dotted around the Gauntlet which add to your score.


Players scores earn them Seals which are as follows:

  • Seal of the Blooded
  • Seal of the Steadfast
  • Seal of the Iron-Willed
  • Seal of the Worthy

Seal of the Worthy is the most coveted. See Leaderboards for more on Seals.

Rewards inside The Gauntlet

Players who participate in The Gauntlet will earn a minor cache on each run.

As the Gaunlet resets at the end of the week, and depending on your score, players earn a Caches of Trials. The higher the score you have, the better the better the Cache. Earning a Cache of Trials guarantees one Ancestral Legendary, and scales in rank with the Cache awarded.

Earning the Seal of the Worthy will grant the most coveted treasures as they are guaranteed to drop items with level 925 power.

Earning a Seal of a higher rank still grants you the rewards of a lower Seal, with the Seal of the Worthy granting you all Seal Caches available for that week. You can also earn multiple Seals for the multiple Gauntlet ladders that are available.

Are there run limitations per week?

No, players can run The Gauntlet with no restrictions.

Are Sigils required to run The Gauntlet?

No they are not required.

Will you be able to inspect builds of Gauntlet players?

Yes, it will be possible to see what builds the top players have equipped at the moment when their builds are inspected.