Wiki Home Diablo 4 Guides Diablo 4 Builds Planner Diablo 2 Guides Forums Support PureDiablo

Emerald - Gems

From Diablo 4 Wiki

Emerald is a type of gem in Diablo 4 which can be used to enhance Armor, Weapons, and Jewelry. There are six different kinds of Gems available to choose from.

Emerald Quality

There are 5 levels of Emerald quality:

  • Crude
  • Chipped
  • (normal)
  • Flawless
  • Royal

Each quality level provides improved Critical Strike Damage to Vulnerable enemies on weapons and to Thorns on armor, while poison resistance is improved on Jewelry.

Gem Req Lvl Effect Material Cost

Crude Emerald

15 10 Emerald Fragments
2,000 Gold

Chipped Emerald

15 30 Emerald Fragments
4,500 Gold


40 100 Emerald Fragments
12,500 Gold

Flawless Emerald

50 350 Emerald Fragments
18,000 Gold

Royal Emerald

60 1,350 Emerald Fragments
50,000 Gold