PJ / Daggerzon idea

T72on1

Feb 12, 2016
A post over at the Basin about Plague Javelin sparked my interest, so I did some theorycrafting about a possible build. However, I tend to get carried away a bit too much at times when the pieces of the puzzle seem to fall into place 200%, so I thought I'd post about it here before trying it out.

The plan is to play her as a hybrid PJ / Daggerzon. The idea is simple: throw a PJ, and while the poison slowly takes the monsters' life, I speed up the process by stabbing them to death. This build would tick off several boxes for me:

• do a build I have never done before - I have used PJ to some minor extent in the past as backup for a Furyzon, but respecced to full Lightning in the end; I have also done melee Zons, but never a Daggerzon
  • make progress on my runeword grail and actually use the items instead of just having them as trophies
  • (optional, depending on which weapon I choose) finally make use of Fleshrippers, one of the coolest items in the game in my opinion

The build would be pretty straightforward: max Poison Javelin and Plague Javelin, max Decoy, get Valk to 17 points after + skills, get Critical Strike to 15+, maybe maxed. Leftover points in Penetrate, Valk or the D/A/E skills.