Need advice: Poison/LF Javazon

smloeffelholz

Jun 15, 2018
I found a 195/9 Titan's Revenge a while ago, and I am finally getting around to making a javazon. Since I don't have an infinity polearm, I always try to make my builds at least dual element. I have never tried the poison/LF combo before, but it seems viable. Still, I am looking for some advice on the build, so here is my plan.

20 points each into:
Poison Javelin
Plague Javelin
Lightning fury
Valkyrie

1 point into prereqs, Jab, Critical Strike, Penetrate, and Pierce.
The rest of my points will probably go into Decoy to boost the Valkyrie.

Stats:
Strength - enough for gear
Dex - considering enough for max block, but I don't have the best shield for this, advice appreciated
Vit - as many points as I can spare
Energy - base

Equipment:
This is where I am looking for the most advice, because I don't have all of the items that I would like.

Helm: Shako - always a good base, and boosted skills/mana/life is helpful
Amulet: Maras - skills and resists to help survivability, also considered Highlord's Wrath for IAS
Weapon: Titan's Revenge - pretty cookie cutter
Shield: Not sure, perhaps Spirit for skills/resists, I don't have a Stormshield so that option is out
Armor: This is where I am really lost, perhaps upped Vipermagi. I considered Peace runeword, but I don't want a lvl 15 Valk to proc over my lvl 30.
Belt: Razortail - It seems like 100% pierce should be a goal for this build
Gloves: Trang's gloves to boost poison damage? I also have rare 20% IAS +1 Jav with other mods and blue +3 Jav gloves
Boots: War Trav for solid boosts and MF or Silkweave if mana becomes an issue too often
Rings: 1x SoJ, then Raven Frost of AR/CBF or rare AR/leech ring

I planned to pump the poison skills first, as resists don't become much of an issue until A4-5 Nightmare. Extra points to get Valkyrie up and running, then max LF before poison immunes become too much of an issue.