ND's 1.07 Experience

NorthDakota

Aug 10, 2012
What's the point of this post? Who wants to read it? I don't know. But today marks the one month anniversary of me starting 1.07. I started playing this version exactly 1 month ago, and last night I moved my character Aeon to 1.09, finishing my 1.07 journey. I wanted to make a post to document my experience in 1.07, so you can basically just skip this wall of text if it doesn't sound interesting!

View attachment 3911

The journey all started with an idea I had about twinking a character and speedrunning through the game as fast as I could. I did about 20 runs with my 1.13 (now 1.14) stashes, and those were really fun (and tons of socket quests!), but I couldn't help but feel like it could be faster. A 1.09 ravenclaw was on my list of items I always wished I had. I had also thought about getting a few eth bases for my mercenary in the low levels. Around this time, I saw @pharphis twitch stream, and he showed me a ton of really cool 1.07 items. Since I needed the bases, and the ravenclaw, I decided to start in 1.07.

I had problems returning to 1.14 where all my main characters were due to the way the two versions interact. So I moved my 1.14 off computer to a separate hard drive, installed with Bliss version switcher, made my shopping list, and off I went. (Edit: For anyone relevant, it is possible to have all versions installed through Bliss Version Switcher, and then 1.14 installed separately, and to have them coexist on their computer. You have to be careful, though)

ITEMS
I made a haul pic, although 2 shakos, 1 wizspike, and 1 skullder's is missing because I moved Aeon to 1.09 before I had the idea :( Would have been far more impressive with the complete bunch, but whatever!

View attachment 3912

Unfortunately for me, that represents about 80 hours of racking, but here's my run counter (warning, big picture)