Anything Goes D2 Lounge!

It's pretty rare (or even the first time) someone discusses a tournament idea in this thread.

IMO you should create a new thread with a name that will make sure users that participate in tournaments will read and comment. :)
Ok, I'll just cross-post this.

What would be the fastest patch and way to level a barb up to 99 in? Council or cows in 1.07? I can't remember if the exp is the same in 1.08/1.09 or if that'd be slower.

If I had to guess (and it is a guess because I'm not sure), it would be to trade for basic Cowzon gear in 1.07, rush seven mules (including the zon itself) past Hell Baal and start doing self-MP p8 Cow runs with the zon while the barb stands in a corner.

You can probably do something similar in 1.09, but I have no experience with that myself.

Cows were insanely popular in 1.09. As long as the character you wanted to level was in the cow level, it worked fine since they didn't have that 2 screen distance thing in place back then. You are also less likely do to die from insanely overpowered MSLE jackasses present in 1.07 that you may encounter during your leveling journey. Difference being of course you can't get fancy 1.07 gear during your leveling process and there aren't many items of note in 1.09 except for the frw charms.

Thanks, good to know. I'll think about which patch I really want to do, never played any old patches besides 1.07

Stupid/random question: I know that ranged attack sometimes splits elemental damage. For example, and enchantress using a bow will deal half of the LCS damage.

Is that the same for throw damage with a javelin? (I'm assuming there will be quite a few caveats...)