Introduction Thread: sir_cyclops

sir_cyclops

Jan 4, 2019
Hello! :)

I'm sir_cyclops. I've been playing d2 since v1.08. I played for 3-4 years back then (I played on US West and then East). I loved 1.09 bowazons with 40 hexes x-P

Since then I've came and went with d2 many times through the years. I was mainly on d2jsp (same account name). I recently started playing again in the last year after I convinced Luhkoh (also just did an intro threat) to play d2 for the first time ever. Now he's as addicted as the rest of us. I've watched a ton of mrllamasc. He's awesome.

In the last few months of playing, I primarily used the p-word mod. Luhkoh and I love the community and content on here so much that we're willing to completely restart from scratch with diabloii's ruleset. Excited to get started.

I can't devote more than an hour or two a night to playing. My goals for 2019 are:
- Untwinked 99er sorc started and level 90.
- Use her to farm on the beginnings of a grail (what's a realistic goal? -50?)
- Eth 4os elite polearm for insight and then...
- Infinity
- Mat a kick/ds sin (is there a fun nickname for a kicker/ds trap hybrid build?) because sins are my favorite class

Edit: forgot to mention that I LOVE lld. When I’ve played in the past I’ve always llded. I was a huge user of lld101 back in the day. Hopefully some of you were too!

Last edited:
Welcome to the SPF. Nice intro thread, just like the one of your friend !!

A kicker / trapper hybrid is called a Dancer.

Welcome to the SPF!

A realistic dent to put in the grail depends on what you will be doing. Planning to MF a lot? You should get past -50. Mostly mat/pat/guardian? Not so much.

*swipes pants* This is all part of the SPF welcome, don't be afraid. Unless you go into the bar, then you should be afraid.
I definitely plan to mostly grail and then mat my assassin when tired of mfing.

Welcome to the SPF. Nice intro thread, just like the one of your friend !!

A kicker / trapper hybrid is called a Dancer.