Random Tournament 2020 Stay/Shelter-in-Place/Home Edition

My apologies - I haven't been updating you guys. Partly because I haven't played all that much, but also because I'm not very good at actually writing interesting updates.

So anyway, Gabriel is level 18, currently sitting at the Inner Cloister waypoint

Reactions: Grisu
Whelp, I have to self-isolate for 2 weeks, so I might as well get another random character going. Can someone roll me up a total random character?

Vildecor's fully random roll
Gryphon, the Spear-wielding Barbarian
4 - Barbarian

Forever skills
3-1 Bash 1-9 War cry (initial reroll)
1-5 Find item
3-9 Whirlwind
2-6 Spear mastery (locked from Normal skills)

Normal skills
3-5 Double throw 3-2 Leap (unusable skill reroll)
3-7 Concentrate
2-10 Natural resistance
1-6 Battle cry

2 Medium armor
5 Great helm
2 Small shield
3 Chain gloves
5 Greaves 2 Heavy boots (initial reroll)
3 Belt

1 Jawbone cap

Weapons
Mastery Spears
11 Wands
Double 1: 2x Spears 1x Wands

4 Spetum 3 Brandistock (initial reroll)
2 Trident
1 Wand

Last edited:
Nice! War Cry with wands is pretty dope, especially if he's lucky enough to get some WC synergies in Hell (assuming he makes it that far).

I'll go ahead and lock Spear Mastery and get him started!

Reactions: Babyhell
Gabriel completed Act 1 last night, and started Act 2. This is the first tournament character I've ever had who didn't find any magic finding gear in act 1. Part of that was that I couldn't gamble chain boots or chain gloves until a fair bit later than a character would normally gamble regular boots and leather gloves. In addition, their gamble value is higher than their regular counterparts, so I didn't have as many chances.

No worries though, Act two coughed up the goods!

Ocher Chain Gloves of Chance
Chain Gloves
Defense: 8
Durability: 16 of 16
Required Level: 9
Required Strength: 25
Fingerprint: 0x7dcb1922
Item Level: 23
Version: Expansion 1.10+
Lightning Resist +16%