PvP Poisonmancer

Mad Mantis

Jun 24, 2003
PvP Poisonmancer

[highlight]This guide was originally written by hks489. Unfortunately the original thread was lost. To make matters worse hks489 also lost the copy on his hard drive. Luckily for us Evil Monkey managed to find a copy of the guide being posted on another website.[/highlight]

PvP Poison Necromancer v1.0

I’ve been visiting this site for awhile but I haven’t seen a poison necro pvp guide so…. here it is! This is mainly a guide for pub duelling, since most people aren’t involved in clans or that honour thing so in my guide, everything goes, although I did put in a part for honour duelling.

To start off, here’s some personal info, I go by the login of “poison4899â€, my screen name is “Japgirlmacker†maybe some of you have seen me around the pub duels. My first character was a 90 bone necro. Although it did well, there were too many around and I wanted to make a necro that’s less used, thus a poison necro. This is my first time writing a guide so excuse my format mistakes or whatever… The format for this guide is stolen from “Thekbob†from his Commando guide. Hope you don’t mind!! Credit given where credit’s due.

Green is good.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

I. Skill point allocation.
II. Stat point allocation.
III. Da Gear.
IV. PvP Strategies.
V. Advanced PvP Strategies.
VI. My Poison Necro.
VII. Disclaimer/Credits.

I. SKILL POINT ALLOCATION

Note: These are all my opinions on how things should be done. You can vary to suit your own needs, whatever they are.

Poison & Bone Skills:
20 Poison Dagger
20 Poison Explosion
20 Poison Nova
20 Bone Wall
1 Bone Armor
1 Teeth
1-20 Bone Prison*

Curses:
1 Amplify Damage
1 Weaken
1 Iron Maiden
1 Terror
1 Life Tap
1 Decrepify
1 Lower Resist

Summoning:
1 Clay Golem
1 Blood Golem
1 Iron Golem
1 Fire Golem

Extras**:
1 Corpse Explosion
1 Dim Vision
1 Bone Spear
1 Bone Spirit