Do you twink?

How will the SPF both effectively and fairly reduce duped/hacked rune trading?

• Restrict rune trading to its own thread

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Ban rune trades for Vex and above

• Ban all rune trades

• Ban all trades

• I blame Durf for the problem

• I need a beer :)

• Total voters

luskan

Jul 7, 2003
www.freewebs.com
Do you twink?

Hi everyone. I'm new to SP but been playing D2 off and on since 1.06. I played mostly Battle.Net, but lag and character deletions (due to inactivity) drove me back to Single Player. Plus there are no PKs. ;)

I just wanted to know how people felt about twinking in SP, as it happens a lot on Battle.Net. I do, and now playing single player I'm tempted to use the -act5 switch to start with a level 30+ character. Of course, just starting off means I have to collect everything again, but that's half the fun!

So do you twink?

Yes, I do twink, but I see the -act5 command as a cheat, as simple as that.
It's cheap and quite cheesy, to say at least.

Welcome to the forum, and start over the way you would on B.Net, with a level 1 char ;)

Items only, and then only occasionaly. I didn't even know about the -act5 switch until recently, but it classifies as a cheat for me. Debugging commands cannot be used and be considered "legit"

Is twinking technically any transfer of items from another character or is it only the transfer of premium exceptional and/or elite items?

I voted "No" but this -Act5 thing sounds interesting for naked BF runs.

I may have to reconsider in the name of Barbarian nudity.

Kardiophylax said:
Is twinking technically any transfer of items from another character or is it only the transfer of premium exceptional and/or elite items?

Any items. Technically if you trade for an item(s) with stuff found by that character they're still untwinked, sort of.

I might twink if I had stuff I could use :) (I have a few uber items given to me by other SPFers that I still haven't built characters for...)

Nightfish said: