An Introduction

Freuga

Nov 4, 2021
Hello all! Per the Rules, I wanted to make a brief introductory thread. 20+ year Diablo veteran and long-time regular enjoyer of the SPF here, though I never posted and don't believe I ever formally created an account. I have always been impressed by the collegiality of this community and have intended to formally join for many years now. I remember reading through posts one night and then going to tell my wife that I finally found "my people". :D I look forward to taking a more active role in the community moving forward! For any interested, here is a recap of my D2 career and goals I have for the future.

I started my Diablo journey at the tender age of 6, my first memories of this joyous game involving hovering over my dad's shoulder as he slew demons in the evenings and early mornings. I suppose that makes me fairly young by veteran standards! I started playing a lot lot in middle school, even getting banned for a few months by my parents for poor grades... but that didn't stop me from reading about Diablo, which is when I first encountered the old SPF site and became well-versed in the Arreat Summit, ready to start anew. Since then, I have invested thousands of hours, split fairly evenly between SP and MP. I never was particularly wealthy though :LOL:

I have most actively been following Kitteh's untwinked 99er thread for the past couple years. I started an untwinked cold sorceress some time ago (currently sitting at level 92) with the intent of joining, so that will be my first project!