Tier 1 Skills Showcase Sept Progress Thread.

logoutzero

Nov 9, 2005
Hello fellow SPF'ers!

I've noticed lately that I really enjoy questing tons more than the endgame, so I've decided to start a sept project to have something to hold my interest.

I couldn't really think of a neat theme, and I'm a poor writer anyway. And, I didn't want to have the freedom to build item-independent cookie-cutter builds, so I've decided to utilize only the first tier of skills! What the heck...

The rules are simple:
[highlight]
Skills are limited to those available at level 1!
Synergies may be pumped, but not used!
There will be a shared stash, and all characters must play in the same act!
Single Pass!
Hardcore!
[/highlight]

Honestly, I don't expect any Guardians, but I am going to work on this in my spare time. Should be fun!

So, I suspect the builds will end up like so:

Amazon:
Fully synergized Fire Arrow, probably go with a high Critical Strike, with a decent Inner Sight to help land hits.

Assassin:
I have no experience here, but I'm thinking Tiger Strike with a big weapon, and maybe some Fire Blast for support?

Necromancer:
Obviously skellies will be involved. Maybe Teeth with some good synergies, or super Bone Armor meleemancer?

Barbarian:
BASH! With a Sword, Axe, or Mace.

Paladin:
Looks like it has to be a Martyr, I think I'll shoot for a synergized 'Insight' stick, with big Sacrifice and Might! Smite may also find some use...

Sorceress:
Charged Boltress FTW!

Druid:
I think this is going to be the toughest, or tied with the Assassin. I have no experience with Druids, but looks like I'm limited to Ravens, Poison Creeper, a Wolf with no attacks, and Firestorm.

Don't expect the updates to be frequent, and certainly don't expect any story.

no story? awwww