Noobie question - what to keep??

Jul 5, 2010
Noobie question - what to keep??

Hi. All my characters are played untwinked until all quests are completed, then which s/he will share a communal stash. Recently, I started playing a lit spearzon. During one of her questing sessions, she picked up a 'sharp gc of life' - 9 Max dmg / 62 ar / 16 life. At first, I thought it was rather useless and decided to sell it. Then, i wondered if some melee fighters like barbs would benefit more from these gcs then stacked skillers. So, I searched up corax's charms guide - which is awesome btw - and it turns out it's worth the space in my stash.

So, I know that skillers and soj's are gud and I would never sell them to NPC's. But something like this gc is quite hard to decide if it's gud or not, w/o at least selling the first few to the npc and regretting it later.

My question is, What are some not-so-obvious items that are worth keeping for future use?

And on a more specific note, how low of a roll on these items would u be willing to keep?
1. Max dmg Jewels.
2. Ed Jewels.
3. Resist Charms.
4. Life Charms.
etc.

Noob question awaiting veteran answers.
Thanks in advance. =D

Edit: changed pretty much everything to make it clearer. xD

-- ToGgi.

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: Noobie question - what to keep??

The answer I'd give is:

If it's for personal use and you think it can be helpful on a current or future character, stash it away regardless. For example, 20% ED jewel may not be worth much in a trade, but it can be used temporarily on an item you use and replaced later on with a better one.

If you're amassing items only for the purpose of trading, typically you're not going to try and sell off that same 20% ED jewel or a +10 life sc.