Help: Pitrunning DS/summonersin

skiffcz

Sep 23, 2007
Help: Pitrunning DS/summonersin

Hello,
for upcomming MF league, I decided to build 9 different chars for each area. Becouse I have 0 vanilla wealth, I picked trapsin as opening char (for pits). But having build one before, I want this one tweak a bit.

Cutting the long intro, my idea is as follows:

1, Cast BoS, run to Pits, create shadow on the run
2, In pits, let both pets (I consider Barb as merc this time) supply some corpses, support them with MB from behind
3, Cast few Death sentries
4, Profit

The build is sketched as follows:
20 DS
20 one shadow
1 MB, claw block, CoS, fade etc.
~5ish BoS (to reach ~11 after skills)
Some kill stuff for shadow here
rest FB to synergize DS

Now the questions:

1, Is this real? I have no experience with shadows nor claw tab whatsoever. Or is this totally stupid idea wchich wont work taking down bosspacks in pits?

2, If yes, which shadow to pick. I understand that master is sturdier and generally more lazy approach, but I like the control over warrior. I can even make her cast few traps in case of low mana (remember this is vanilla). I never used any of them though.

3, If Warrior, what skills should I take for her to utilize?

4, ???

As you can see, Im a bit lost here. The idea is based on my experience with pure trapper, where I ended up casting LS just for first few corpses anyways, the hard work was done with DS. Leaving out like 50 pts of unnecessary synergies for LS and focusing on DS from the beginning would allow me to find another, perhaps better/quicker/more universal solution for feeding DS with corpses.

Thanks all in advance :wink:

Re: Help: Pitrunning DS/summonersin

LS and FB will make corpses at a much higher rate than Shadows and Mercs.

9 different characters for each area?