Hello there, folks! I'm back :)

rafquad

Feb 17, 2012
Hello there, folks! I'm back :)

Good night everyone, how are you? :)

Some of you may remember me. I used to post under the usernames Star_Wizard, StarlightWizard, SWiz, etc. I'm sure that at least Thyiad remembers me - she banned me quite a few times for stubborness on my part in regards to the rules :p

I really do go way back. When I started playing D2 and joined here, the likes of Waimea and Greybeard were active posters. I've made a *lot* of great friends here, including - but definitely not limited to - LoneWolf, DarkChaos, Serdash, Nightfish, etc. I hope you guys remember me :)

And of course, to all of you who don't know me, pleased to meet you. My name is Rafael (Raf, please), I'm a 24-year-old guy from Brazil, and have been in and off D2 since it came out. I just came back to the game about a month ago - got a new computer, started to wonder "mmm what should I play?" and the gool 'ol memories of bashing act bosses and Super Uniques for itamz came back. I learned about the new 1.13 patch with upgraded rune drops and my mind was set, and thus I came back :thumbup:

So far, I have four characters that can handle themselves:

Magicka, clvl87 FO/FB/Meteor Sorceress. The obligatory first MF'er.
Terra, clvl82 Fishyzon (she was actually the first one, untwinked, but found the gear to get the sorc on her feet and the teleporting lady became my main character soon after)
Bastian, clvl86 Trav/Pindleskin basher.
Veridia, clvl85 Pit/CS runner Bowzon (my favorite!)

I still have my old characters on my laptop, all quite nicely geared up (Tal's Armor, Eth Skullder's, HotO, Fortitude, a Windforce that was given to me by - I reckon - DarkChaos, and more), but I decided to start again from zero. It's much more fun this way :)

Currently I'm MFing, and working on Rune, a Zealot, and Astrid, an Aggresin. Thinking on doing a Druid next. No Necromancers, though, as I never really liked them. Oh and about the MFing...