Worth coming back?

saiazuma

Apr 19, 2007
Worth coming back?

Hey, I'm an old D2 vet, I had played for 3+ years but I stopped playing, lost all my characters, all my super rare gear, etc.

I'm wondering if it's worth coming back to the game? I hear Diablo III might be coming out within the next few seasons, and I will definitely be purchasing that and playing, if it does in fact come out.

I'm just curious about the current status of D2 and Bnet. Is it worth the trouble of making a new character before another Diablo comes out, is it worth the trouble? I hear a lot of talk about hackers, dupers, etc. on US East. Is it the same situation over on US West? Is there an economy, are SOJ's worth anything anymore? Lol.

I miss Diablo and the community that comes with it, (or maybe lackthereof today.)

So, can I get some feedback on whether or not I should be bothered to start a new character(s) before the supposed release of Diablo 3?

Thanks for any kind replies, flamers need not reply.

Lol, thanks Gorny.

Should I wait for the Ladder reset? Or is that just hopeful thinking that there will be a ladder reset?

Meh, no one has really answered my questions. It would be great to know if there is any difference between the duping etc. on East and West?

I need answers!!

No. They are bad on both realms.

Non-Ladder/Ladder

Hardcore/Soft Core

no matter where you go they are bad.

Goodluck on starting up again, and I did in say november, and no one trades for anything. Ecomony is screwed, trades are less than good. Unless you do it here...meaning unless you have dupped HRS Enimga, CTA, BOTD, or a HOTO, Skillers...you will not be able to trade what so ever.

Most people have switced to SP, or tried the Ladder (which in my opinion is worse than Non-Ladder)

So, yeah.

To answer your question. Hacks/Dupes are worse than ever.