1.10 Mangudai Guide: First Draft

AdunaCCDanimoth said:
As I said before, I have no knowledge of Ladder runewords. Test it out on a Barb and get back to me.

Alas, I cannot test as I am not rich on ladder :( It can be tested in single player with a proper editor. But on paper, it appears to the ideal weapon..we need someone in single player forum to check it out, or maybe even the Mod of the forum ;)

I made one of these on hc awhile ago .. he's level 76 or something in hell. I did a different skill placement than you did though. If i ever finish him mine will look like this:

Maxed
bo
shout
iron skin
war cry
10 natural resist
1 warcry
rest into increased speed

I really havent found the need to use grim ward (although it looks kool to use). I chose iron skin in order to allow me more defence since i dont have a shield, and natural resist is nice since i lacked it on hc. If pvp i could definitly see the use for increased speed, if not pvp I really wouldnt invest heavy into it since if I ever got surrounded I would use warcry to stun them.

I think my gear setup was going for what you are doing, trying to get mass cb/ow. I used kuko but I would def. change gear now w/ the new runeword bows etc.

Help with Mangudai

:) I am making my very own Mangudai. So far He is lvl 76 non ladder. He uses Fortitude, 2 shael witchwild, Giant skull with 38%Ed and +15 MIN damage, Goreriders, Dracs, Ravenfrost, Rare dual leech with AR, Verdungos, some resist charms poison charms and a warcry charm, Anny, and a necro helltorch(I know I need to trade for a Barb one but I dont trust anyone)

His skills are as follows (when finished)

Max- Shout, BO, Warcry, and Iron Skin
10 points in Natural resist
6 into faster r/w
plus pre req's

I am using an act 5 merc for something different. His endgame gear will be Gaze, duress and a Grandfather

I have 3 Questions. 1) He has a 1750 AR so far but I seem to hit everything anyway. Should change something to get AR or leave it alone?