Questions about Zbug/Wizzy

Tangerinedream

Aug 1, 2008
Questions about Zbug/Wizzy

I just started up and I have some quesitons concerning these terms I keep seeing.

1. What are these referring too exactly? I asked a person to show, and one said "this aint no ****ing show and tell." So I am at a loss as to what it is. One person did show but after a few seconds, while I was reading, he took it down.

2. How do you get these outside of trading?

3. How are these better than certain uniquest?

Just a novice here trying to learn.

Tang

Re: Questions about Zbug/Wizzy

I think Zbugged items are those that were once socketed with a Zod rune, then unsocketed, then socketed with a runeword. This doesn't work anymore, but I guess there's still some floating around on Non-Ladder?

The only Wizzy thing I know about is the gloves with Wizardspike stats on them.

Obviously both bugged items become really powerful and sought after by power gamers.

1. What are these referring too exactly? I asked a person to show, and one said "this aint no ****ing show and tell." So I am at a loss as to what it is. One person did show but after a few seconds, while I was reading, he took it down.
the Zod Bug existed for a shirt time after the 1.10 patch. basically, one could Zod an eth item, then hel+tp scroll out the Zod rune but KEEP the indestructable mod (and the open socky).

the most common example are eth, indestructable AP fortitude and CoH armors. z-bug Fury Balrog Blades also exist on West NL (but there are very few of these).

there are also z-bug eth Shaftstop armours which are prized by MLD zealots.