What the ****!!!!

da fleegsta

Jul 5, 2009
What the ****!!!!

ok so i started playing diablo 2 ALOT recently. i never really played, nor get past act 2. anyway i get addicted as hell and then finally i beat baal and next thing you know im playing nightmare.. i cant go back to normal mode for some ****ed up reason. It wouldnt be so bad if i could at least keep my effing quests. Now i have to redo everything all over again, except this time even harder!??! i dont see why they would want to force it on people. If i wanted to play nightmare i would select it myself.. i saved all my 1 use only quest rewards cuz i thot i'd be able to use them again later. its ****ing rediculous. What happens if i beat the game on every difficulty? "sorry no more difficulty settings.. instead of letting you play the way you want, weere gonna lock out your character." or maybe they'll come out with a new patch and then it'll say "guess what, NEW DIFFCULTY!! play impossible mode. Your screen is completely black and plus you dont get to level up"

alright so whats the deal with this ****.. i finally get into diablo 2, and then its like "**** you, play harder or not at all you pussy" why did they do this. am i missing anything? is there more i should know about? i know i can create my own normal games.. but thats no fun.. is there a way to play on other people's normal games that i dont know?

tnx

Re: What the ****!!!!

Eeeh, you can still select difficulty after clearing one. All your quests that still need to be done stay open too.

Create a fresh char, copy the gamename where you want to be, and paste it with your main character.

Regards,

/sigh alright.. but does anyone know why they did this? is it gonna be in diablo 3?

When you beat normal, you see nightmare difficulty games. When you beat nightmare, you see hell difficulty games. You can still create normal, nightmare and hell games yourself, you just cannot see them if you've already beaten that difficulty.