PVM Blessed Hammer Dammage Need Help Please

DInman

Apr 22, 2009
PVM Blessed Hammer Dammage Need Help Please

Hey guys I've been playing diabloII LOD only for a few months now.....Although i've owned it for years some friends and i recently got back into it. I've built a cpl strong characters a blizzard sorc and summoner necromancer but wanted a character that could easily rush through nightmare and hell and not have to ask or BEG somebody to help or give up my forge for every new character i want to build. Sooo.. I decided i'd build a Hammerdin as forums and everything i've came across says this is the best way to go. Here lies the QUESTION. My hammerdin only does around 3k damage per hammer when you mouse over the skill?? I've maxed out Blessed hammer of course and vigor, concentration etc.. After rushing my character and constant leveling i'm at level 90 now so I don't understand how people are getting 12-16K damage? My gear looks like this..........

Helmet: Harlequin Crest Shako
Armor: Enigma Mage Plate
Shield: Herald of Zakarum
Weapon: Heart of the Oak
Rings: 2 stones of Jordan
Belt: Aracnid Mesh
Gloves: Magefist

Heres my Blessed HammerLevel and synergies
BH: 34
Concentration:32
Blessed Aim: 32
Holy Shield: 20
Vigor:32

I've read about using concentration to up my Hammer damage but once I switch from concentration to my hammer i lose all amplified damage?
How do you use concentration and blessed hammer at the same time?
Also i've tried assigning skill to my mouse click like BH to left click and concentration to my right click in the config screen but it doesn't accept the mouse buttons. Only the scroll key and whatever you assign to it still only works the Automap.

Any help would be appreciated So thanks in advance and i love the forum
Thanks guys

Re: PVM Blessed Hammer Dammage Need Help Please

Concentration is aura so when it is selected, it is in effect. You do not need/cannot right click.