Concideration for endgame runewords

Arjan

Aug 10, 2021
Since I started doing LK runs with my first character and the high end runes start dropping a bit more then I was expecting I find myself thinking about the end game runewords.
Because this is my first time I run the game with the ladder rune mod better words are available, so this is the first time I actually can use those really cool ones.
what are your conciderations when making a CtA, HOTO or Chains for example?
- Do you make them in Elite items, making them mostly for your higher level characters?
- Do you make them for one character or do you plan them for more and choose the item accordingly?
- What order do you make them? top to bottom or just pick the ones you can make as early as possible?

I am thinking about making the CTC as soon as possible, but maybe I should wait for chains first? If I make a CTC I need to alter my set up so I get more +skills and less +class skills so that's going to be a little puzzle.

Last edited:
Reactions: snickersnack
Do you mean CtA = Call to Arms?
CtA = War Scepter with Paladin skills / Crystal Sword
HoTO = Flail
Chains = Elite light armour - Most poeple go Dusk Shroud / Archon Plate

Do you mean CtA = Call to Arms?
CtA = War Scepter with Paladin skills / Crystal Sword
HoTO = Flail
Chains = Elite light armour - Most poeple go Dusk Shroud / Archon Plate
Yep, ment Call to Arms.

So you actually try and make them in such a way you can use them early on other characters with lower strength req?
I understand HOTO is a caster weapon so damage doesn't really matter, but CtA has decent damage bonus but you don't use it as such most of the times as first choice weapon?