Who's had Covid?

I can not wait to go out for a meal. I think that's the thing I miss the most. I'm a lazy shitty cook and I'm sick of my efforts.

I like cooking a lot, so this part has been okay for me. I got married in December, and I've been making all of my wife's lunches for work since then (is that a humble brag, hmmmm). She was working from home last year (as I still am), but now she goes in to work every day. (She's been vaccinated.) Today, I also made a "what do we have in the fridge" enchilada casserole, which was pretty good.

I do want to go to a restaurant again soon, but more for something that I don't have the know-how / wherewithal to make, like a good ramen. A steak is right out; I can make a much better steak at home for less money.

Also, I didn't have any reaction at all to my second shot. So, that was nice.

I do want to go to a restaurant again soon, but more for something that I don't have the know-how / wherewithal to make, like a good ramen. A steak is right out; I can make a much better steak at home for less money.
I've made a few attempts at ramen myself. No place nearby where I can get the restaurant version, but I think they turned out alright for a non-professional. My few attempts at the noodles didn't turn out, so I mostly stuck with using the noodles from an instant package. Just the noodles though. I usually don't use the little flavor packet for the broth. Also used them for a yakisoba once or twice, which was ok but still very much in a work in progress state.

As for steaks, I make those all the time. Keeps the vampires away. ;)

What are the quarantine rules like there?
Mandatory 14 days hotel quarantine for people traveling into the country from foreign countries, or inter-states, inter-cities travels.

Hefty fine equivalent to USD 2,500 if break the rule.