Metal Grid -- Iron Golem Aura for all characters???

lextalionis

Jun 24, 2003
Metal Grid -- Iron Golem Aura for all characters???

What about Prebuffing an Iron Golem with an item with an Aura on it, so that you have a walking Aura that follows you everywhere:

Stone Runeword Armor: Only for the Prebuff of creating your Iron Golem

What else would be good for Prebuffing???

EXILE would be good for Defiance, think about that in a Paladin SHield with a ton of resist all already on it.

What else would be helpful to other characters and how hard would it be to keep him alive???

I've heard from a friend that an Iron Golem made out of a Grandfather sword kills things in 1 hit and never dies.. As to your suggestions I have no direct experience with an Iron Golem (I'm makin a Necro as we speak tho that will utilize Iron Golem eventually).

if you make a iron golem out of a charge, the next game its gone.
so unless ur Very very very rich, its a bad plan.

-jordy :king:

jordy666 said:

That solves that question then.

Iron Golem made out of a Grandfather sword kills things in 1 hit and never dies

I see no reason why this should be so; I suspect this falls in the realm of urban legend.

"EXILE would be good for Defiance, think about that in a Paladin SHield with a ton of resist all already on it."

I actually started a thread about this in the nec forum. So far as I can see this is the best suggestion yet for an endgame IG; I would stress "end-game" one you make an IG its stats remain constant until you make another one, regardless of new levels and new +skills, but this also means you can take good advantage of BC and skill shrines to beef up your IG. With the right shield this IG will be elementally immune, and very hard for monsters to hit until the later hell levels.

I do not see what Stone would have to offer that would compare with this.