Back to D2 SP

ron

Sep 28, 2004
Back to D2 SP

Hey all, been awhile since I've been around. I am preparing to deploy to Iraq for a year or so, so I decided to give myself a project for my downtime. I think I am going to try to Guardian at least one of each class. I will probably make 2 amazons and 2 necro's, because I like bowie's and Javazons as well as summoners and bone necros. The barb will probably be a thrower, but haven't decided yet.

Druids are the class I have played the least. Which would be easier, elemental or a bear or wolf? Keep in mind I have zero HC items as of right now, although by the time I get around to playing the druid I should have a decent selection of items.

I have a lot of experience with HC. That's about all I played on BNET, and I almost always played solo because of the unpredictable BNET crowd. So I should be able to complete my goal, hopefully without too many restarts. I got a head start, and my meteorb sorc and summon necro are both in act 2 normal at around level 20. I am trying to round up some twink gear for the rest of the toons.

Well, just thought I would say HI, as I am sure I will be reading/posting in the forums more now. Wish me luck!

Good luck with your sept, I'm only one character away from my own!

Welcome back to the forums :smiley:

Wind druids are pretty powerful. You should just need a good shield and a way to break PI. I only slowed down and eventually stalled out once i hit physical immunes in hell. I haven't gotten back to the character, but found reapers toll for him since than and it should break most immunes.