[2006] Obsession Tournament [by Wolron]

Re: Obsession Tournament

Thomh said:
I miss Wolron:(
Me too :( Where did he go anyways?

Thomh said:
Keep it up Grisu, seems like you`re the only one still participating here:) Don`t worry, there are some people with no life who reads your posts here:wink:

No wonder - the tournament already ended over two and a half year ago :D
But now that I have 3 years of HC gaming experience more under my belt, I'm going to try to finish - read: guardian - all seven of my characters...I have my doubts about the Druid and the Thrower though, the Assassin seems quite fragile, too...ah, well, I'll see.

Thanks for reading and encouraging me!

Last edited:

Triple Update!

Lightning_Sonya, the obsessed Assassin
defeated Duriel after a 2 year hiatus (or even more...). She's quite the fragile one, and I wonder if I should have chosen CoS or Mind Blast over Shadow Master back then. So far I let my BA merc do the tanking and quickly strike out a few times with Tiger Strike from behind his back and after 2 additional levels I'll get another tank.

Life has been kind to Lightning_Sonya: Not only did a Crushflange drop, but two of them, as well as some failed unique claws (4 of them, IIRC) and a wagonload of Set Items: Civerb's Ward, Sander's Taboo, which would be so sweet if I were allowed to use them, Isenhart's Lightbrand, Cleglaw's Pincers to accompany my Cleglaw's Claw and Cathan's Mesh.

The Summoner was actually trouble, since one Ice Blast took away around 60% of my health and his Firewall would have made BBQ within no time. The drop was as bad as was the fight. The Valley of Snakes on the other hand made it easy - the boss pack piled up around the altar :) Duriel himself wasn't too hard since I had Crushflange and Cleglaw's Pincers as well as Tiger Strike, and I was rewarded with 5x around 3k gold pieces.