Etdlahq Memorial Bar - your shelter from forum crashes

the last time I played chess was the last time for a reason... I flipped the coffee table—and it's toppings: 2 open beers, multiple empties/half-empties going back several days, two remote controls, the roommate's flip-phone, a half-eaten bowl of cereal from that morning, and the chess board and pieces—over on a roommate and dear friend after committing a silly, drunk-and-not-paying-attention error that led to checkmate in 2 moves.

That's one of the only things I get competitive about. That, and Bridge, sometimes Spades.

I still play those, though, when I get a chance.

i am not good at chess - i play way to reckless

i prefer cardgames like skat or doppelkopf (not that anyone out of germany would know what that is)

otherwise boardgames like the settlers of catan and Civ - i think about getting the game of thrones boardgame

oh and i enjoy a good whisky (note the writing)
but a nice gin or just a glass of campari soda are fine as well - if i drink - thats seldom
except for the complementary wine to the food

and i don't smoke - never have never will

i am not good at chess - i play way to reckless

i prefer cardgames like skat or doppelkopf (not that anyone out of germany would know what that is)

otherwise boardgames like the settlers of catan and Civ - i think about getting the game of thrones boardgame

oh and i enjoy a good whisky (note the writing)
but a nice gin or just a glass of campari soda are fine as well - if i drink - thats seldom
except for the complementary wine to the food

and i don't smoke - never have never will

I have introduced Doppelkopf in Norway! :yes:
We are playing once a month with 2-3 friends. Have been for 5-6 years now I think. They love the game.

it is an awesome game - we always played it back in highschool or skat if we were only 3 people
but most times we were 3 and our math teacher so it was doppelkopf