My first Guardian: OrbBall, the MFing Failure

Anaesthesia

Jul 9, 2008
My first Guardian: OrbBall, the MFing Failure

TL;DR ALERT!

The Borings
So, Guardian #1 is in the bag. Not bad, considering I started playing HC in...April, maybe? Don't get me wrong, I've stopped for a few weeks a couple of times due to frustration. At one point I remember giving up completely, heading back to SC with my tail between my legs, and promptly getting bored with it. So I started up again, and it appears I've finally learned to play this game. Huzzah!

Yes, I named her after her build. I plan to have many more Guardians (right) and this way if I want to play them afterward I don't have to remember "Oh, yeah, Mxtptlv was the Hydra/TS, Asdfjkl was the Passivezon..."

Anyway, the borings: lvl 86, 20 FO/FB/Fire Bolt, 13 CM, 1 in Warmth and ES, the rest in FM. Not-quite-max-block build (60% with Rhyme shield) that still left me with lots of life (around 1,050 with charms) and turned out to be a good compromise. She was technically untwinked, I guess, but that statement is kind of meaningless given the number of runs of various things she did before becoming a Guardian.

Gear is mostly cheap, based on +skills and MF (4 PTopaz armour, PTopaz Harlequin Crest, Tal's orb and amulet, Rhyme GS, the rest rares.) When she was running LK, I switched a few things out to hit a cheap 105% FCR (Kept the Shako and amulet, added Wizardspike, Vipermagi, Lidless Wall, Magefist, and Natalya's boots for FRW.) Merc was exceptionally good at turning things blue, immediately before sucking and dying, though I did kind of neglect his gear. I'm not really sure what he's wearing and it's probably embarrassingly bad; I did give him an eth Meatscraper for OW.

The only things worth posting, really, were a couple of the rares she had:

Code:
Blood Cord 
Mesh Belt 
Defense: 46 
Durability: 15 of 16 
Required Level: 25 
Required Strength: 58 
Fingerprint: 0xb0fcb3c4 
Item Level: 75 
Version: Expansion 1.10+