question about meteororb sorc

Dronte

Aug 12, 2009
question about meteororb sorc

I've started my first meteororb mf sorc 2 days ago, he is already lvl 28 @ act 5. Currently using Cathan's full set (got it on my higher lvl pala before and muled).
The question is, what equip should I aim for in nightmare? Cathan's is a low lvl set and it wont do well I'm pretty sure about it.

After reading a few guides I still cant decide whether I should aim for high resistances, high MF or + skills for sorc? I dont find resistances so important on a sorc, but I'm still new to it so not quite sure.

And 1 more question, where should I farm xp? Wanna lvl up fast so rushed through most of normal mode, imo its not hard to survive in NM act 1 or 2.

edit: 1 more, holy freeze or defiance merc? :p

Last edited:
Re: question about meteororb sorc

I'd personally go with holy freeze. For farming xp, normal baal would be a good place (for twinked characters, I had some run Baal to 50ish on normal Baal), and the moo2 farm is pretty good as well. If you can't run them quickly yet, running shenk+eldritch at p8 is also a good way to get to the late 30s.
For gear, I'd say that for NM it is not very critical. Just aim for enough resistances to allow you to survive reasonably well, and get +skills/FCR/+mana (some MF won't hurt) for the rest of your gear.

For power-leveling, I usually run Normal Eldritch from 25 to 30 (P8) and then do Baal runs to lvl 42 (P8).

Once you hit level 29/30, throw on things with +skills like Skin of the Vipermagi, Peasant Crown/Tarnhelm, SoJ if you have one, an orb with +skills and maybe a rare ammy with +skills as well. If you're building a Meteorb and plan on going with a strong FO, I'd build up Frozen Orb first as it combined with a little bit of Cold Mastery and some +skills is strong enough to run NM Baals at P8.