Median XL released!

Re: Median XL released!

don't sell uniques just make arcane shards from them
by the way i'm in destruction by now still act 1

I've played a sorc by myself almost to Andy in Hatred level, and I MP'd a barb and necro nearly to Andy before giving up for the night a couple of days ago.

I've gotta say it's definitely tough when there are several monsters coming your way, but the way I look at it is I'm a MXL newb and still in the learning stages. Heck, when I first started D2 it was the same way and I died all the time, and there were plenty of build guides out for D2. Bottom line is I'm not going to rant about how hard it is—I'm gonna learn how to beat it instead.

That said, the SP players generally like challenges, so you might be sampling a group here that falls well outside the standard bell curve, Bro Laz. :wink2:

Eight months of testing and it comes down to a critical life-or-death dilemma one week after release... :(

I'm not sure if I'm the right person to suggest anything, since I'm firmly entrenched on one side of the argument. But how about just handing out a placebo for now, and delay the real decision for a few weeks?

Even if you turn all the enemies into harmless little dancing lights, some people will still complain that it's too difficult. That's the price you pay for change. Just like how a lot of M2008 patches spawned a few "it's the end of the world, as we know it to be" threads. In a few weeks they'll probably have the first batch of cookie cutters ready. Maybe one or two build guides will have matured to the point where they're usable by toddlers. Hopefully that'll help in separating the honest feedback from the "whaaa, it's different" reports.

I need help! :(

There is currently an EPIC WHINE ongoing on the MXL forum from people who say the mod is too hard and they get killed all the time. The bottom line: lulz, elites kill me dead in the first difficulty, nurf plz.