Solo Frenzy Barb for ubbers

Shocker

Sep 26, 2008
Solo Frenzy Barb for ubbers

Hello all,

I started playing diablo for the very first time 4 months ago (I'm a late comer to the series and the addiction is fresh). As a green horn i'll tell you right now that I don't know most of the acronyms in the game or rune words by heart. The only ones I have memorized are the ones I've used and the one I hear so much about (enigma).

Anywho, this is about tips on soloing ubber tristram with a frenzy barb

My gear is
arreats helm - i put a str gem in..cuz at the time i needed it
two grief pb's,
fortitude using sacred armor - it looks very cool if but has 232 str req
high lords amulet,
a frost raven (i read a guide that sed to use this ring),
manald ring, need the mana leech
gore riders (ppl tell me they're perfect gore riders?),
draculs glove,
ik belt, i need the strength

my attack rating is around 6.6k (which sucks i hear)
life after battle orders is around 3.7k
i don't know my stat distribution off the top of my head but most of it went to vitality (read a guide that sed to do it)

ubber diablo and ubber baal were fairly easy as I could takem both at the same time, so I'll discuss ubber meph as he seems to be the tricky one.

First thing about fighting him is that triggering life tap is an absolute must. Without you'll be chugging down potions and die fairly fast unless you've stocked up on rejuvs.

To trigger life tap, the easiest way to do it is to hit one of his minions that spawn near him as you have a very high chance of hitting them and there are several of them. That is I advocate allowing his minions to come at you and this is key to beating him.