BTW... almost died tonight

jozipper

Mar 23, 2006
BTW... almost died tonight

Not a big deal for most I know, but this is my first hc char. This may be a nerdy thing to admit, but I dont care. I got a huge rush when I saw my life drop to almost nothing, but then still walked away alive. Now I know why people play hardcore. I've been playing video games for 15 years plus and that's the first time I've ever had an adrenalin rush like that.

:flip: :jig: :flip: :thumbsup:

Great isn't it? Emotions ride high in HC...TPPK makes me angry beyond rational thought (considering its just a game), death makes your heart sink (especially when its dumb like "Haain was slain by Hydra"; lvl 65 IKConcBarb FE Baal Minion wasn't paying attention whilst whacking him in pub baals...no wonder the other barbs in the game were hanging back lol) and the loss of breath from NDE (I can't believe my no-block low life _____ came out of that Extra Strong Extra Fast Fana Archer Pack alive!)
Haven't played SC for years n years...never looked back...

HC can take you pretty far in both directions! It will make you really happy one day and then it will depress you the next day. Enjoy the ride!

Weight till you start dreaming that your HC character is nearly dead and you keep pushing the Juv keys but nothing will happen! At least they are still alive when you wake up!.... damn, I need to get a life.

-hps