Pertaining one of the guides.

SupremeGoddess

Jun 17, 2006
Pertaining one of the guides.

First, I listened to what user Emar said and browsed through some of the guides and yes, I'm a newbie to builds and the purpose of this section is to educate those..myself included..in perfecting their craft, Sorceress builds

I took a look at one of the guides and instead of bumping the thread, I'll ask some of you veteran players. The guide I'm interested in doing is Catch's Blizzard Guide seen here http://www.purediablo.com/forums/showthread.php?t=180024

He states there is 2 ways you can go about it being pure vita or pure block, I definitely want to go for vita. However, There is one of my main problems.. stat placement. I have all the equipment I want to use at high level, Therefore if I follow his guide, Where do I place my stats as I level? The main thing I'll be wearing where I should be concerned with stat placement are 2 things, my Spirit Monarch which needs 156 str and of course, I looked into polearms to place on my Merc when it comes time (Level 20).. Runeword, Insight, same as Spirit Monarch, 156 str.. and I'll need 93 dexterity.

All that considered, I'll be making a Blizz sorc and of course maxing the synergies in following Catch's Blizzard guide, so more or less my main question is as I level following his guide, Where should my stat placement be going?