• These forum archives have been curated by the community bringing two decades of Diablo 2 knowledge to new players. They are purely for reference and cannot be posted in. Use the main PureDiablo forums for all new conversation.

PvP Zealer

geeber

May 3, 2004
PvP Zealer

This may seem like a stupid thread becuase there's prob loads of discussion on it, I just can't find it.
I'm looking to make a PvP zealot and I'm trying to figure out what gear i need. Here's my idea of a setup and please feel free to suggest anything (I'm not very experienced in pvp):
Either, Botd Zerk, Grief, or Death
CoH, Fort, eth valor, Leviathan
Highlords ammy
CoA
LoH gloves
Verdungo
Gores
Exile, HoZ
2X Ravens... Now I dont know if this is suitable, but can anyone gimme some advice on what works for them? thanks

geeber

May 3, 2004
Yeah, I saw that one but I was looking to see if anyone had some comparisons that included ladder only runewords that are now open throught bnet.

HeavAngel

Paladin Moderator
Jun 22, 2003
Heaven Just Past The Stars
Visit site
The new (L) is going to be really different this time.
I did a search and I haven't found another one yet.

Otherwise, I'm sure some members will be signing on to help answer this for you.
Their very helpful members :)

Rane-

Apr 23, 2004
Sydney, Australia
HeavÃ…ngel said:
The new (L) is going to be really different this time.
I did a search and I haven't found another one yet.

Otherwise, I'm sure some members will be signing on to help answer this for you.
Their very helpful members :)

Grief Phase is still hands down the best weapon, with EBotD Zerker still great.

How you build your zealot depends largely on who you're aiming to verse. Generally Zealots are used in Melee vs Melee duels, so Angelics combo is an absolute must if you want to hit anything.