• These forum archives have been curated by the community bringing two decades of Diablo 2 knowledge to new players. They are purely for reference and cannot be posted in. Use the main PureDiablo forums for all new conversation.

Pit running on a Poisoner without a Death's Web?

Decker

Jun 22, 2003
www.nmebase.net
Pit running on a Poisoner without a Death's Web?

Anyone have any experience trying to run Pits and/or any other areas to MF with a Death's Webless Poison Necro? I'm at level 8 with mine right now and am feeling the wrath of a temp ban at the moment.

I've got a Shako and I could get a Spirit Sword/Shield for him and perhaps some other mediocre stuff but for the most part he's untwinked [Ladder]. I made a boo boo and tossed the only Ist rune I had into an open socketed Bonehew, so that doesn't leave much room for super good equipment.

Anyway, obvisouly this will have no Enigma and I've had no experience with an Enigma and DWebless Poisoner though my experience with having both made me love the class. Since I'm only level 8, I'm still open to changing class to something like a pure Dex Bowazon for running the Pits instead. Suggestions, opinions, etc?

Mad Mantis

D2/3 Necromancer & Witch Doctor Moderator
Jun 24, 2003
In a cave
Visit site
Decker said:
Anyone have any experience trying to run Pits and/or any other areas to MF with a Death's Webless Poison Necro?

In the past there have been a few threads on this. In the Pit you don’t really need D-web since things don’t have Poison immunity. Just LR and Three piece Trang should be enough to quickly wipe out the Pit. Alternatively just LR should be sufficient, albeit a bit slower.

Without good gear I wouldn't try running the rest of Hell with a Poisonmancer.

Decker

Jun 22, 2003
www.nmebase.net
Alright, thanks.

Chances are I won't even attempt getting past Act 1 until he's got good equipment anyway as his main purpose for the time being will be simply pit running.

Evrae Altana

Aug 13, 2005
Rubby Ducky