• These forum archives have been curated by the community bringing two decades of Diablo 2 knowledge to new players. They are purely for reference and cannot be posted in. Use the main PureDiablo forums for all new conversation.

Most Annoying Grammar/Spelling Mistakes

Evrae Altana

Aug 13, 2005
Rubby Ducky
Most Annoying Grammar/Spelling Mistakes

In your opinion, what is the most annoying grammar/spelling mistake people make on B.net? I'm not an English professor or anything, but by the way some of these kiddies speak, you would think they were in Kindergarten or something. Here are my B.net grammar peeves:

There/Their/They're: These cannot be used interchangably. Know what they mean and when to use them. It doesn't take that much effort.

Your/You're: Same as above.

As for spelling, people misspell the words you would think no one would ever misspell. Words like armer, wepan, achnthes (ancients?), dalboa (it's the name of the game too...)

Anyways, what are your B.net grammar/spelling peeves?

Freezing Rain

May 25, 2005
It pisses me off so much when i see games like:
BRG SHEAL
SHEAL HERE

And i go into a game, asking if anyone has a shael rune to trade so i can make rhyme, suddenly this bright idiot screams, "WUG 4 SHEAL????"

Jul 27, 2005
Evrae Altana said:
In your opinion, what is the most annoying grammar/spelling mistake people make on B.net? I'm not an English professor or anything, but by the way some of these kiddies speak, you would think they were in Kindergarten or something. Here are my B.net grammar peeves:

There/Their/They're: These cannot be used interchangably. Know what they mean and when to use them. It doesn't take that much effort.

As for spelling, people misspell the words you would think no one would ever misspell. Words like armer, wepan, achnthes (ancients?), dalboa (it's the name of the game too...)

i hate these
your youre ur

hack hack hax

suck sux

elite leet 1337

mispell misspell

pwn own

newb noob

melee dule/duel