• These forum archives have been curated by the community bringing two decades of Diablo 2 knowledge to new players. They are purely for reference and cannot be posted in. Use the main PureDiablo forums for all new conversation.

I'm done with Diablo II.

Status
Not open for further replies.

carrothers

Jun 22, 2005
Des Moines, Iowa
www.justan.0nyx.com
I'm done with Diablo II.

That's right, no jokes.

And if you want to know why, two words: Ladder Reset.

Basically, I played all through season one, and then my account expired. I started playing through season two, and played up until Patch 1.11. I've done Tristram a couple times, and pretty much seen everything to be seen. Then Blizzard reset the ladder, again.

I know that there is a lot of people who wanted the ladders to reset, giving everyone a clean start, etc. I also know that there are a lot of people that will continue playing non-ladder with their old ladder characters. Not me. I don't want to reinvest the time to get another good ladder account, and I don't want to play non-ladder, where I won't have access to making new runewords, things like that (unless things have changed since the last time I checked).

I'll probably stick around these boards, and post/help where I can. I'll probably keep renewing my PALship, not for my own benefit, but because I know that it takes $$$ and good people to make this site run, and if it's not running, people will miss out on a bank of knowledge, help, and economy. I'm trying to decide what I'll play when this semester of college rolls around. Maybe WoW, maybe Counterstrike, that's what I'm thinking.

Shout out to anyone I've traded/played with. Many of you have been a big help in-game. Who knows if I'll ever reinstall Diablo II to play again, so I might just give out my keys to someone.

I'll be around here. :lol:

aman

Assassin Moderator
Mar 23, 2005
Scotland
Shame to see so many people leaving diablo 2 but glad to see you will stick around here :clap:

mhl12