• These forum archives have been curated by the community bringing two decades of Diablo 2 knowledge to new players. They are purely for reference and cannot be posted in. Use the main PureDiablo forums for all new conversation.

Hi i am new here,would like to introduce myself and ask a few questions.

asheley

Aug 15, 2005
tennessee
Hi i am new here,would like to introduce myself and ask a few questions.

Hi everyone, I am new to sp mode of d2.Actualy my highest charachter ever was only a 44 sorcerer on bnet.So still new to game realy as well.
I am 39 and a woman in real life so if some things dont click fast with me please be patient, this brain is old.!;]I am a veteran of uo,daoc,eq2,wow and tons of other games,but d2 i have played off and on for years.Its always been my kick back and relax game. I play solo on bnet,and now trying out this on sp cause i really like the ideal of atma. And of not loosing my charachters if i forget to log in for 3 months..

That said i have a few questions.
1. With the maps being the same in sp,when you start up a new game does the monsters scale with your new levels or is the rogue area then going to be level 1?
2. Atma... ok i been trying to figure this out,i can not drag and drop the pictures from my charachter to my mule.Now i created a stash,and it put items in it,but well how do i get them back on a charachter?I have read the atma pages, and various threads and still am realy having problems with this.
Would anyone be so nice as to say ok,do this for step 1. then step 2 etc. Explain it like ya would to ya mother or wife! lol.
Thats about it,thanks all. :clap:

Mankey

Mar 31, 2005
California
asheley said:
1. With the maps being the same in sp,when you start up a new game does the monsters scale with your new levels or is the rogue area then going to be level 1?