• These forum archives have been curated by the community bringing two decades of Diablo 2 knowledge to new players. They are purely for reference and cannot be posted in. Use the main PureDiablo forums for all new conversation.

Help with a Martyr Paladin

tmd turka

Aug 2, 2005
Help with a Martyr Paladin

Hi All

Its my first time posting here and I need some advice on a build I am working on. I am so tired of making a Paladin that everyone has (zealers, vindicators, hammerdins, etc...) and I want to try something different. I was thinking of creating a Martyr paladin but I have no idea what gear I need or what its stats should be. I also do not know how expensive this build is and I am not a rich player. What I do know is the skills I need for this build and the fact that ill need lots of life leech. Any advice or useful alterations to the setup i have would be nice.

Skills (assuming I reach level 90)

Sacrafice-max
Fanaticism-max
Redemption-max
Holy Shield-max
Defiance-rest (about 14 by my count)

Stats
Strength-enough for some decent armor (150+ i guess)
Dex-enough for max block (i guess close to 200)
Vit-rest
Energy-None

Gear (this is where i need the most help)
Helm-Andys or Shako
Armor- Principle (more likely to get a gul then an enigma)
Shield- HOZ
Belt- Nosferatus coil
Gloves- Soul Drain
Weapon- (No idea whats goin here and I cant afford much)

By the way I would like to know if this would be a viable Pvp build

Thanks for the Help

Indemaijinj

Aug 9, 2003
Denmark
Visit site
Bah, Principle is plain out just not worth it. If you care enough about Defense to actually put points in Defiance you should atleast have an armour with a good defense rating. If you want insane damage you would be better off with a Fortitude. If you just want defense you could use a Stone.

Unless you are a Hammerdin you shouldn't go +skills crazy and +skills is the only thing Principle has to offer, unless you happen to have some kind of Holy Bolt fetish.

JanusJones