Diablo 2 Resurrected launch time revealed

Diablo 2 Resurrected launch time revealed

No doubt you’re all counting down the days until it releases but now we have the Diablo 2 Resurrected launch time.

The game launches on a Thursday (23 September) and thankfully it’s not your usual midnight launch. According to Rod Fergusson, the game will actually launch at 8AM PDT (11AM EST/4PM GMT).

This makes a lot of sense because it means the team has a full working day to sort out any issues instead of firefighting in the middle of the night.

Here’s the official word which popped up on Rod’s account.

The timing is pretty good too because it means most people can slip some game time in on day one and not have to worry about work. Roll on 23 September!

The FAQ has now been updated to reflect the release time.



PureDiablo JobsAre you passionate about Diablo? Want to write for PureDiablo? Do you have a sound knowledge of the Diablo games and universe? PureDiablo is looking for new writers to cover Diablo IV and the Diablo franchise. Apply now and join the team on this new and exciting project.

No replies yet

Loading new replies...

Rush

Administrator

852 messages 337 likes

Set the alarm clocks, D2R now had a launch time.

Check out the full article

Reply Like